Bulldog Strong

"To be better today than I was yesterday"

Michael Boyle's Strengthcoach.com Blog

I have posted at least five lessons from a book that is my favorite of this year, Inside Out Coaching. The following is Joe Ehrmann’s  adaptation of a poem I have blogged about before called Children Learn What They Live by Dorothy Law Nolte

Players Learn By How I Coach

If I coach with hostility- my players learn to be hostile

If I coach with ridicule- my players learn to disengage

If I coach with shame- my players learn to be ashamed

If I coach with sarcasm- my players learn to hide

If I coach with love- my players learn how to be loved

If I coach with tolerance- my players learn how to be patient

If I coach with encouragement- my players learn how to encourage

If I coach with empathy- my players learn to express their feelings

If I coach with compassion- my players learn to care…

View original post 52 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

